It’s not where you are from, it’s where you are going.

When we were five, they asked us what we wanted to be when we grew up.. Our answers were things like, “Astronaut, president, or in my case… A princess.”

When we were ten, they asked again and we answered, “Rock star, cowboy, or in my case… A gold medallist.”

But now that we’ve grown up, they want a serious answer. Well, how about this, “Who the hell knows?!”

This isn’t the time to make hard and fast decisions, it’s the time to make mistakes. Take the wrong train and get stuck somewhere, chill. Fall in love, a lot. Major in philosophy, cause there’s no way to make a career out of that. Change your mind. Then, change it again, because nothing is permanent.

So, make as many mistakes as you can. That way, someday, when they ask again what we want to be… We won’t have to guess, we’ll know.

Eclipse

Hurray, I have finally officially started school!! Sorry for the recent disappearance and lack of posts, I was busy moving into my new room at NTU Hall 3/ cleaning up my room/ trying to get my LAN cable to work in my room to use the internet/ getting my tutorials downloaded/ buying my notes from Lee Wee Nam Library/ getting lost occasionally/ buying grocery etc etc.. We, as in me and Abigail, are almost settled in. It’s really a super nice experience, school and hall life.

After last Wednesday’s Freshmen Welcome Ceremony, I feel ‘branded’ and that I’m in safe hands being a NTU student. How many times have your parents/ relatives/ teachers/ random elderly told you to study hard so that you can make it into a university? When I was younger, I didn’t understand how important and significant it is, now I do. As long as you get into a local university, you’ve made it. It’s like some chemical reaction, nobody cares what path you take, the end product is what matters most. The feeling is really indescribable, you got to taste it yourself. Peeps, who are still studying hard for A’ Levels, study damn ass hard. It’s worth it. I’ve made it, all that I want to do now is enjoy life as an undergraduate and do well cause I want to be all ready to face working life in near future.. It’s bedtime! Nights, peeps. I’ll be back soon enough..

Random, I love HTHT session with Abigail before bedtime :))

P.S. Once I am done with doing up my room, I will upload some photos of my pretty and neat room!!

Leave a Reply

