Every new beginning comes from some other beginning’s end.

Bye, 2010. Hello, 2011.
One year has passed just like that, so fast.

In 2010, I experienced my first break up period.
In 2010, I started working.
In 2010, I became a tuition teacher, even got Teachers’ Day gifts from my students :)
In 2010, I met him, my super awesome LG :))
In 2010, I fell in love again ♥♥

In 2010, I freaked out with all the university administration.
In 2010, I started school in NTU.
In 2010, I gave up Touch Rugby.
In 2010, I stayed away from home.
In 2010, I watched super duper little TV.
In 2010, I had a room mate, fab fab Abby :D
In 2010, I painted six banners.
In 2010, I missed home.
In 2010, I missed my close girlfriends and brothers.
In 2010, I missed out on tons of special and meaningful events.
In 2010, I have never had enough time, it was always ‘so much to do, yet so little time‘.
In 2010, I met some brotherly guy friends, who made a huge difference in my school life.
In 2010, I broke down and felt like I screwed up big time.

2010, you woah-ed my life, but I am exhausted and drained. It wasn’t a typical study all year long, chill and relaxing year with close friends and family. It was an uncomfortable year, at least in the beginning. It was a year that I was forced to grow up and mature in a pace too fast and furious for me, but I made it. There are still regrets, but looking back now, it feels all worthwhile.

I’m not exactly looking forward to 2011. I’m just counting the blessings that I had in 2010, remembering all the people who have been there for me, appreciating the year that has passed. 2011, whatever that you have in store for me, I’m not ready for you. All I need now is some time to take a break, slow down and take a breather. Can you give that to me?

Leave a Reply

